4 2 logo


The University of La Serena through the Faculty of Engineering is the continuing institution of technological education started in 1838 by the Polish engineer Ignacio Domeyko and later materialized in the School of Mines the 26 of August of 1887.

The Departments of Architecture, Food Engineering, Civil Works Engineering, Mining Engineering, Industrial Engineering and Mechanical Engineering depend on this macrounit. The Schools of Architecture, Engineering in Construction, Civil Engineering, Mining and Mechanical Engineering and Food Engineering also depend.

In undergraduate teaching, the Faculty of Engineering imparts 10 careers: Architecture, Food Engineering, Civil Engineering, Industrial Civil Engineering, Civil Engineering of Mines, Environmental Civil Engineering, Civil Mechanical Engineering, Construction Engineering, Mining Engineering and Mechanical Engineering.

For more information visit: Website Faculty of Engineering.