4 2 logo


The Faculty of Humanities of the University of La Serena has as its fundamental mission to contribute to regional and national human development through the production and critical transmission of knowledge, fostering the integral formation of its students so that they are educated, informed and tolerant citizens.

The Departments of Arts and Letters, Education, Music and Psychology depend on this macrounit. The Schools of Design, Education, Pedagogy in Musical Education, Pedagogy in Humanities and Psychology also depend.

In undergraduate teaching, the Faculty of Humanities teaches 9 careers: Design, Pedagogy in Differential Education, Pedagogy in Basic General Education, Pedagogy in Nursery Education, Pedagogy in English, English to Spanish Translator, Pedagogy in Music Education, Bachelor of Music and Psychology .

For more information visit: Website of the Faculty of Humanities